Pic of the day – Stovetop Crustless … Uh, “Quiche”?

I was tired, hot, thirsty, and famished by the time I arrived home tonight. I had plans for dinner but didn’t feel up to them. I’m not quite sure how this happened, but here is what I did.

2 eggs, beaten
1/2 t pesto
Onion salt to taste
1/4 C milk

Beat together. Pour into moderately hot oiled pan (I used olive oil), immediately reduce heat to low. Top with strips or slices of Swiss cheese. Cover pan with lid. A transparent lid helps a lot, but the idea is to reflect the heat down and cook the top without flipping or folding. It is kind of like an open faced omelet, and tastes rather like a quiche, and is actually easier to make than scrambled eggs. It ought to be enough for two people, but my resistance was low, the pesto tasted heavenly, and I ate the whole thing.

Photo

Sent from my iPhone

About pfanderson

Single mom, emerging technologies librarian, e-health, EBHC, informatics, search engines, social media, MODERATE, ♫, quilts/yarn/origami, food, iaido. SL: Perplexity Peccable
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

