Pic of the day – Gluten Free Waffles

I knew switching to glutenfree was going to be hard, and it is, but it could be worse. Right now I’m still scared of all the painful things gluten does to my body & mind, so I’m being really good. But last week they had a pizza lunch at the office. Then yesterday someone brought in my favorite doughnuts. So I’ve been being good, but challenged, and feeling it. Today I decided to try making glutenfree waffles, and all I told my son was that I was experimenting with different flours in the waffles. He said, “They look GOOD,” then snarfed four. Heh. 🙂 So here is what I did.

1 cup glutenfree Bisquick
3 T quinoa flour
3 T cornmeal
3 T soft or melted butter
2 eggs
1 cup milk

Served with butter and maple syrup.

Photo

Afterward, I said to my son, “OK, so now we know we’re ok with glutenfree waffles and pancakes.” He replied, “Mom, we don’t know about pancakes yet. We still need to try those. And I like mine BIG.” 😉

About pfanderson

Single mom, emerging technologies librarian, e-health, EBHC, informatics, search engines, social media, MODERATE, ♫, quilts/yarn/origami, food, iaido. SL: Perplexity Peccable
This entry was posted in Breads, Gluten Free and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

